Solange Knowles Announces New Album

by mediology

After a four-year wait, a new Solange Knowles album is arriving!

The 30-year-old artist announced that her next album, titled ‘A Seat at the Table’, will drop digitally this Friday. The 20-track project, which Solange has been working on since 2013, was written entirely by her and includes features by The-Dream, Lil Wayne, Sampha, Kelly Rowland, and Q-Tip.

Knowles describes the upcoming album as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief, and healing.” On her 30th birthday Knowles had announced on Instagram she had completed the album after three years and called it her “most proud body of work.”  “I say all of that to say…don’t eveeer let anyone write your story for you,” she continued in her post. “They can talk, they can doubt, and they can say what they wanna, but only you have the words to narrate this ting we call life.”

The new album is accompanied by a book of poetry written by Solange, featuring photography and the singer’s original compositions, currently available to read on her website.
‘A Seat At The Table’ Tracklist:

1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
4. “Cranes In The Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” Ft. Sampha
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. “Where Do We Go” (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us” “F.U.B.U.” Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
13. “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” Ft. Q-Tip
14. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
15. “Junie”
16. “Interlude: No Limits”
17. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
18. “Interlude: Pedestals”
19. “Scales” Ft. Kelela
20. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

-Devashree Goenka


Recent Stories

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery