Karan Johar Will Be Bestowed With Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Filmmaker Karan Johar who is also the host of the popular Television show ‘Koffee with Karan’ will be honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for best TV host.

Karan Johar’s controversial show ‘Koffee with Karan’ has been a huge hit every season with celebrities sharing their professional and personal lives. Some celebrities who were on the show are Ranbir Kapoor, Saif Ali Khan, Shah Rukh Khan, Deepika Padukone, Hrithik Roshan, Amitabh Bachchan & Abhishek Bachchan and many more. He will receive the prestigious award on April 21st 2018.

On the workfront, Karan Johar is shooting for the second part of his movie “Student Of The Year”. The movie will feature Tiger Shroff in the lead role. “Student Of The Year 2” will be a debut film for Chunky Pandey’s daughter Ananya Panday.

 -Akhila Kakarala