IIFA Awards 2017: Winners

The prestigious IIFA Awards 2017 which was held at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey, on July 14th 2017, was a star studded evening as Bollywood superstars put up a spectacular show of dance, music and fashion.

Apart from honouring the best talent in Indian cinema, some of the highlights from the event were marvelous performances by Katrina Kaif, Kriti Sanon, Salman Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Sushant Singh Rajput and Alia Bhatt.

shahid kapoor

Here is a list of winners:

  1. Best Film: “Neerja”
  2. Best Actor Male: Shahid Kapoor for “Udta Punjab”
  3. Best Actor Female: Alia Bhatt for “Udta Punjab”
  4. Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for “Pink”
  5. Best Supporting Role-Male: Anupam Kher for “M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story”
  6. Best Supporting Role-Female: Shabana Azmi for “Neerja”
  7. Best Debutant-Male: Diljit Dosanjh for “Udta Punjab”
  8. Best Debutant-Female: Disha Patani for “M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story”
  9. Best Music Direction: Pritam for “Ae Dil Hai Mushkil”
  10. Best Male Playback Singer: Amit Mishra for “Ae Dil Hai Mushkil”
  11. Best Female Playback Singer: Tulsi Kumar for “Airlift” and Kanika Kapoor for “Udta Punjab”
  12. Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song ‘Channa Mere Ya’ from “Ae Dil Hai Mushkil”
  13. Myntra Style Icon Award: “Alia Bhatt”
  14. Best Actor In A Comic Role: Varun Dhawan for “Dishoom”
  15. Best Performance In A Negative Role: Jim Sarbh for “Neerja”
  16. Women Of The Year: Taapsee Pannu for “Pink”


    Anupam Kher


    Disha Patani


    Tapsee Pannu


    Varun Dhawan

- Akhila Kakarala
Pic courtesy: IANS