CFDA Fashion Awards 2017: The Complete Winners List

The Council of Fashion Designers of America held its annual CFDA Awards on Monday evening, celebrating the fashion industry's top designers hosted this year by Seth Meyers.

After just a season at Calvin Klein, Raf Simons took home the two prestigious awards for Womenswear Designer of the Year and Menswear Designer of the Year. Calvin Klein himself was the only other designer to receive both honours the same year in 1993.

Menswear Designer of the Year:

WINNER: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
Robert Geller
Thom Browne
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Accessory Designer of the Year:
WINNER: Stuart Vevers for Coach
Irene Neuwirth
Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel
Paul Andrew
Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent:
Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock for Brock Collection
Gabriela Hearst
WINNER: Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Sander Lak for Sies Marjan
Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Joseph Altuzarra

WINNER: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein
Marc Jacobs
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Inaugural Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Rick Owens

International Award: Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga

The Founder's Award: Pat McGrath

Board of Directors' Tribute: Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle MonĂ¡e

Fashion Icon Award: Franca Sozzani, Italian Vogue editor-chief, posthumous

Pic credit: