ACM Awards 2015: Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert Win Big

The 50th Academy of Country Music Awards took place Sunday night, featuring performances and appearances from the biggest names in the music genre with music superstars Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan co-hosting the show. The show held at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas also set a Guinness World record for the most attended live awards show.
Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert won big Sunday. Bryan won this year's fan-voted entertainer of the year winner and beat out Lambert, Garth Brooks, Jason Aldean and Florida Georgia Line for the evening's coveted honor, presented by Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler.
Lambert led all ACM contenders this year with eight nominations, won her sixth consecutive award for female vocalist of the year. She also won her fourth award for top album for Platinum, as well as song of the year for her hit “Automatic”.
Taylor Swift was one of seven recipients of the 50th Anniversary Milestone Award, and a video package highlighting her career and success played before her mother, who recently announced she is battling cancer, presented her daughter with the award.

 Entertainer of the Year: Luke Bryan
Male Vocalist of the Year: Jason Aldean
Single Record of the Year: "I Don't Dance," Lee Brice
Female Vocalist of the Year: Miranda Lambert
New Artist of the Year: Cole Swindell
Album of the Year: Platinum, Miranda Lambert
Vocal Group of the Year: Little Big Town
Vocal Duo of the Year: Florida Georgia Line
Song of the Year: "Automatic," Miranda Lambert
50th Anniversary Milestone Award:  George Strait, Miranda Lambert, Taylor Swift, Garth Brooks, Kenny
Chesney, Reba, Brooks & Dunn
Video of the Year: "Drunk on a Plane," Dierks Bentley
Vocal Event of the Year: "This Is How We Roll," Florida Georgia Line feat. Luke Bryan

-Devashree Goenka