2015 Hollywood Film Awards Winners

The movie awards season kicked off on Sunday with the 19th annual Hollywood Film Awards, honouring performances from released as well as upcoming films.
The ceremony marks the start of a long run of awards shows in Los Angeles leading up to the Oscars on February 28, 2016, including the Golden Globes and the Screen Actors Guild Awards.
De Niro was presented with the Hollywood Career Achievement Award at the 19th annual Hollywood Film Awards in Beverly Hills.
Mulligan was given the Hollywood Actress Award for her role in “Suffragette” and Smith took home the Hollywood Actor Award for his portrayal of a doctor in new film “Concussion”, about the discovery of brain trauma in a professional American football player.
The Hollywood Film Awards winners are announced in advance and are not televised, but prominently features movies not on general release and are a reasonable indicator of what will be on offer during awards season.
Complete list of winners:
Career Achievement Award: Robert De Niro, presented by David O. Russell
Producer Award: Ridley Scott for "The Martian," presented by Russell Crowe
Director Award: Tom Hooper for "The Danish Girl," presented by Amber Heard
Actor Award: Will Smith for "Concussion," presented by Jamie Foxx
Actress Award: Carey Mulligan for "Suffragette," presented by Jake Gyllenhaal
Supporting Actor Award: Benicio Del Toro for "Sicario," presented by Reese Witherspoon
Supporting Actress Award: Jane Fonda for "Youth," presented by Laura Dern
Breakout Actor Award: Joel Edgerton for "Black Mass," presented by Johnny Depp and Dakota Johnson
Breakout Actress Award: Alicia Vikander for "The Danish Girl," presented by Armie Hammer
New Hollywood Award: Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn, presented by Ryan Gosling
Ensemble Award: "The Hateful Eight" cast, including Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Channing Tatum,
Bruce Dern, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins, Demian Bichir, presented by Jamie Foxx
Breakout Ensemble Award: "Straight Outta Compton" cast, including Corey Hawkins, O'Shea Jackson, Jr. & Jason Mitchell, presented by Ice Cube
Comedy Award: Amy Schumer for "Trainwreck," presented by Selena Gomez
Director Award: Adam McKay for "The Big Short," presented by Steve Carell
Screenwriter Award: Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for Spotlight, presented by Mark Ruffalo
Blockbuster Award: "Furious 7" (award accepted by Vin Diesel, Tyrese Gibson, Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez), presented by Kurt Russell
Song Award: Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth for "See You Again" from the Furious 7 soundtrack, presented by Vin Diesel
Animation Award: "Inside Out" (award accepted by director Pete Docter), presented by Amy Poehler
Documentary Award: Asif Kapadia for "Amy"
Cinematography Award: Janusz Kaminski for "Bridge of Spies"
Film Composer Award: Alexandre Desplat for "The Danish Girl" and "Suffragette"
Editor Award: David Rosenbloom for "Black Mass"
Visual Effects Award: Tim Alexander for "Jurassic World"
Sound Award: Gary Rydstrom for "Bridge of Spies"
Costume Design Award: Sandy Powell for "Cinderella"
Makeup & Hair Styling Award: Lesley Vanderwalt for "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Production Design Award: Cory Gibson for "Mad Max: Fury Road"

..... Devashree Goenka